http://www.avid.com/US/

When I first started to rap, my friends and I had no idea what we were doing. We started out using Pro-tool which is a music producing system. Neither of us knew how to use this system so I started trying to see if I could figure out how to use it so we could start recoding. This was very similar to what Rice and Brown learned when they first started with music. Not knowing what I was doing, I started clicking buttons and started putting sounds together. This is an example of Ka-knowledgy because I started out having no clue what I was doing with the Pro-Tools system, but the more different sounds I heard I started to putting them together to hopefully form a beat. I’m really liked hearing samples of movie clips in my songs so I started taking samples from movies and implementing them into my beats.  After all of that it was then time to start rhyming over the beats that was made. It was then time to start rhyming over the beats that was made. I even put in a DJ adlib to start it off as the intro. This was my form on expression because even though I took a few samples from other places it was still my creation and my sound. Rhapsody is an expressive form of feeling, which is what we saw in my music because I created my own form of digital writing. This shows that the new rhetoric’s and practices that have been invented are being improved  because before there was such things as Ka-knowledge music was made a lot different than it is today. With all this improvement and all the new technology that we have at hand I believe that our music and digital writing is going to improve the more out culture grows.