Nas no longer wants to play the violin, he wants to become a rapper but mom won’t let him and she forces him to go to orchestra practice for the upcoming Christmas

[A small house in Queens New York, a young boy enters the room]

Nas: Maaa, can we sit down and talk real quick?

Mom: For what, what we need to talk about?

Nas: look Maa you got me looking like a dweeb in school, all my friends think I’m weird because I play the violin.

Mom: And who cares what your friends think? They do nothing but run around the neighborhood chasing these little girls, is that what you want to do?

Nas: no mom it’s just, it doesn’t look cool playing to violin, and I’m the best player on the football and basketball team. Everyone knows me as that “Dude” in school. The ladies love me but soon as I pick this up they look at me all confused ‘cause no one can picture me playing this thing

Mom: well I don’t know what to tell you son cause I’m not letting you quit the orchestra to be out here running these streets, and plus don’t you have a concert you in coming up for the holidays pretty soon, all your distant relatives are coming up to see you play

Nas: That’s what I’m trying to tell you maa I quit

Mom: you quit what? You better get ya butt the hell out my face with all that bull-stuff you talking

Nas: you don’t believe me call Mr. Lee he will tell you, I told him it was time to put this violin down and start working on my bars

Mom: Ya Bars? What the hell is Bar’s

Nas: its music mom like my rapping skills, I think I want to be a rapper now

Mom: A rapper (laughs) boy you are God’s son, that music is for the devil and plus hip-hop is dead why do you want to start rapping now

Nas: Hip-hop ain’t dead it’s a new era, and in a few years imam be the face off hip-hop just watch

Boy if you don’t go take out the damn trash and shut up with all that nonsense you talking

[Nas take out trash upset and still has some stuff to get off his chest]

Nas: If you gone force be to play the violin in this orchestra, you making a big mistake cause I’m going to make that show on Thursday a disaster just because your forcing me and I don’t want to do this no more

Mom: Well that’s your choice just know if you do that, be better find your rappin behind a place to live cause you not gone be living in my house if you can’t follow the rules.

Nas: What rules you talking about? I didn’t know me playing the violin was a rule in this house

Mom: Well now you know so your butt will be playing in that concert Thursday night whether you like it or not

[Thursday night comes and Nas id up on stage crying “But mom I want to be a Rapper”.]